About Us

With a rich history of Scouting that dates back to 1916, the Golden Gate Area Council (GGAC) serves the Northern California Bay Area communities of San Francisco, Alameda, Contra Costa, Napa, Lake and Solano Counties and supports more than 700 local packs, troops, teams and crews. The Golden Gate Area Council was formed June 1, 2020. The Council Headquarters is located in Pleasant Hill, California near the 680/242 hwy junction with two major offices in San Leandro and Alameda.

GGAC maintains five nationally accredited camps: Camp Herms (located in the hills of El Cerrito, CA), Camp Royaneh (located near Cazadero in the Russian River area), Camp Wolfeboro (located near Bear Valley in the Sierra Nevada Mountains), Rancho Los Mochos (located in the hills south of Livermore, CA) and Wente Scout Reservation (located east of Willits, CA).  To contact Yerba Buena Lodge for general questions and information, send an email to “adviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org“.

To contact Yerba Buena Lodge, use the emails provided below:

Lodge Office Youth Contact Adviser Contact
Lodge Chief chief@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org adviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Lodge Adviser N/A adviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Unit Relations UnitRelations@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org UnitRelationsAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Inductions inductions@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org InductionsAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Activation activation@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org ActivationAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Secretary secretary@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org SecretaryAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Treasurer treasurer@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org Treasureradviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org

Village Youth Contact Adviser Contact
Iowac (Diablo Sunrise) IowacChief@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org IowacAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Kaweah (Alameda) KaweahChief@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org KaweahAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Kchinkwehelak (Briones) KchinkwehelakChief@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org KchinkwehelakAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Lu-pain (Herms) LuPainChief@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org LuPainAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Moluk (Meridian) MolukChief@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org MolukAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Ohlone (Mission Peak) OhloneChief@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org OhloneAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Royaneh (Golden Gate) RoyanehChief@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org RoyanehAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Sem-Yeto (Chief Solano) SemYetoChief@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org SemYetoAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Seunen (Twin Valley) SeunenChief@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org SeunenAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Swegedaigea (Silverado) SwegedaigeaChief@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org SwegedaigeaAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Tu Je Sa-Sa (Lake) TuJeSaSaChief@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org TuJeSaSaAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Wekemnayon (Peralta/Tres Ranchos) WekemnayonChief@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org WekemnayonAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Wek-Wek (Muir) WekWekChief@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org WekWekAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org

Committee Youth Contact Adviser Contact
Ceremonies Ceremonies@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
CeremoniesAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
Communications Communications@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org CommunicationsAdviser@yerbabuena.ggacbsa.org
More coming soon