Vigil Honor Recommendations

The Vigil Honor is a high mark of distinction and recognition reserved for those Arrowmen who, by reason of exceptional service, personal effort, and unselfish interest, have made a distinguished contribution beyond the immediate responsibilities of their position or office to one or more of the following: Yerba Buena Lodge, the Order of the Arrow, Scouting, or their Scout camp.  Under no circumstances should tenure in Scouting or the Order of the Arrow be considered as reason enough for a Vigil Honor Recommendation. For more information contact the Vigil Recommendation Adviser.