At the Lodge Convention on Saturday, January 23, over 90 members from the legacy lodges connected via Zoom to participate in the first ever Lodge Convention an election of Yerba Buena Lodge.


The meeting started promptly at 6:05 PM with Chase VanDerveer acting as the “master of ceremonies” who led the lodge in the OA obligation.  We were honored to have in attendance three National OA officers that gave a warm welcome to our new lodge; National Chief Derek Porter, National Vice Chief Greg Brown and Western Region Chief Dakota Morosi.  The youth then broke out into their own Zoom session to elect the first officers of Yerba Buena Lodge while the adults had their own session.


Following the breakout sessions, we are pleased and honored to announce the first Officers for Yerba Buena Lodge for the year 2021:

  • Lodge Chief – Aditya “Adi” Sriram
  • Lodge Secretary – Thomas Pehl
  • Lodge Treasurer – Bobby Foreman
  • Vice Chief Activation – Chase VanDerveer
  • Vice Chief Inductions – Abhiram “Abhi” Mokkapati
  • Vice Chief Unit Relations – Nathan Kent


Congratulations to our new officers.  Following the election we had a great game of Kahoot! and the meeting ended with the singing of the closing song.

Skip to content